Birthday Inspiration

I know its over two months away, but I think in invitations, and those go out at the end of this month! I’m talking CK’s first birthday here people. I don’t think I’ve ever been so excited to throw a party (aside from our wedding)! This is going to be fun, and bright, and LARGE!

Recently, I found this blog, and it has an endless supply of creative ideas for the crafter.

I’m thinking something like this for invitations:

I also like these, but they may be a little to eh…I’m sure I could play around with the idea!

There are WAY too many themes to pick from. Yet I will force myself to decide, because I know that it will make everything easier once there is some way to organize everything.

here are some I like:

Pink and Blue Strawberry Themed

A bumble bee party. Or “Mellow Yellow”

Owl themed is always a go to for me, but I’m a little worn out with them…

Some DIY Ideas I can’t get enough of:

These could be appropriate for a first birthday, right?

This would be so easy and make the cake look extra special!!!

 

So now that I’ve started thinking about it, I’m sure none of this will happen. You do that too, it can’t just be me. Make a grandiose plan for some event, and you end of up with just the basics…It all still works out.

Until then, I like to think this party will be an aesthetic hit!

I’d love to hear your thoughts and ideas! The way I see it, most of you reading will probably be invited anyways!

 

Leave a Reply

