On to design

It had to creep up at some point. I do actually design for a living, although I’m sure it appears that I am a professional eater.

I am currently designing a new logo for my business. It is time to start advertising and branding myself. (Nothing better than coming up with an image that people will use to create an impression of me for years to come!)

I am in love with my friend Sarah’s logo for her vintage clothing company. It is so classy, but still fun and modern. Unfortunately, I can’t steal this. So I am forced to think (my least favorite pastime).

Here are some logo’s that I will be using for inspiration…

and

 I hope to come up with something that sticks! So, I will be asking you all for help along the way.

I am in the very beginning stages of design. Here are my brainstorms:

logo design

Feel free to provide me some more inspiration, or just tell me your opinions. I LIKE to hear the good, the bad, and the ugly. 😉

Don’t be shy. You can even change your name if that makes you feel better.

Sometimes it’s the little things.

5 thoughts on “On to design

  1. I agree Sarah’s design is fabulous.

    I love the VB, I know you will play with the fonts forever, so keep us posted. The color is great too, I never would have guessed you would have chosen that.

Leave a Reply

