a whole lotta love.

The wave of birthday stress and emotion has since crashed on the beach that was my in-laws backyard.  We actually ran out of some of the food and had to resort to burgers and dogs, for the people who stayed long enough to become hungry for another meal.

Fine by me, as I was confident that the meal I prepared was a hit!

Since I know you want to know…

I used the following recipes VERY loosely to compose the menu for the day:

-Potato Salad (sans mayo)

-Pasta Salad:2lbs penne, 2 jars marinated artichoke hearts, 1 jar sun dried tomatoes in oil, 1/2 c olives, lots of cheese (feta or mozzarella work well)

-Balsamic vinagrette marinated Chicken Breast, Roasted peppers, and marinated mushrooms

-Broccoli Salad: AKA awesome. 2Lbs Raw broccoli, Scallions, 2/3 C Raisins, 4 slices crispy bacon. Dressing: 1/2 C plain Greek Yogurt, 1/2C Mayo, 1/2 C Sugar, 2TBS Cider Vinegar

-Browned Butter Banana Cake with Honey Buttercream! (don’t judge how pretty hers looked against mine, she’s a  professional!)

-And Oreo Truffles!

My mom’s hubby Mike made a crock pot full of BBQ beef, which was a major hit, and my Bro-in-law brought his mom’s old school Italian cookies that I ate at LEAST 6 of…

CK had a blast, although I do think she was a tad overwhelmed. Grace was exhausted after playing fetch for about 6 hours straight! Ant got to hang out with his friends,  I was sufficiently please with the entire event!

Some Highlights from the day:

The first of many presents (hopefully) that she will open in her life :) Care of Sadie, CK I especially loved the H&M Gift card!

Birthday Breakfast:

The decorations I made…

The happy Pup:

Fill in your own captions for the rest… It’s exhausting.

Thanks for being a part of the last year of our lives, and the first year of hers. Hey, don’t go anywhere, we like things just the way they are!

Leave a Reply

